Environmental Programs Committee


  • Typically 1:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of every other month; the Committee shall adopt a schedule of regular meetings each year
  • Main House, Holbrook-Palmer Park
  • Special meetings may be called by committee chair

2020 Environmental Programs Committee Meeting Schedule (PDF)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View Archive of All Agendas

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Approved Minutes | View Archive of All Approved Minutes


The current members of the Environmental Programs Committee are:

Holly Joseph, Chair
Term: 6/2015 - 6/2021

Kelly Davis
Term: 6/2019 - 6/2023

Emily Conn
Term: 2/2020 - 6/2022

Term: 6/2020 - 6/2024

Diana Manuelin                                               Term: 6/2019 - 6/2023

City Council Liaison:
Elizabeth Lewis, Vice Mayor
Rick DeGolia, Mayor (alternate)


The Planning Department is assigned overall responsibility of the Environmental Programs Committee. The committee shall have the following powers and duties:

  • Make recommendations (programmatic and legislative) to the City Council upon
    request on all matters pertaining to the Town’s natural and built environment and the Town’s regional role and responsibilities as one of the communities on the San Francisco Bay Peninsula.
  • Create pro-active community engagement programs for residents, commercial and public enterprises active within the Town’s jurisdiction for presentation to and consideration and approval by, the City Council."

Membership and Terms

A minimum of five members are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the City Council. Members must be residents of the Town and generally serve terms of four years. No person shall be appointed to the Committee for more than two full consecutive terms. No compensation is awarded to members for their services.

The Committee shall annually select one of its members to act as a Chair and another to act as Vice Chair. The Planning Department serves as secretary to the Committee. One Member of the City Council (and an alternate) is appointed as a liaison to the Committee.